NEET result 2020 likely to be announced today at, Here is how to check

NEET result 2020: The National Testing Agency (NTA) is likely to announce the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) Result 2020 and the final answer key on Monday (October 12). Even though there is no official notification in this regard, an official had earlier said that the NEET 2020 Result will be declared by October 12. Due to the current situation, the NEET 2020 result will be declared only online on the official website.  

Once released, candidates can check the NTA NEET exam results 2020 on the official website of the administering body — or at Meanwhile, the NTA might also release the NEET final answer keys along with the NTA NEET exam results. The final answer keys will also be made available to candidates on the official website of NEET. 

This year, around 85-90 per cent of 15.97 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020 exam. The candidates who missed the exams after testing positive for COVID-19 will get another opportunity to sit for the test, the date for which will be announced later, according to officials. 

NEET 2020 result: How to check 

Go to the official website 

Click on the link for NEET result 

Enter roll number, date of birth and submit 

Results will appear on the screen 

Download it, and take a print out for future reference 

According to the details given, the candidates need to obtain a minimum 50th percentile in NEET. For those belonging to reserved categories including SC and ST category, the minimum marks are 40th percentile and for PwD candidates it is 45th percentile.  

The NTA had earlier an OMR sheet on October 5 and also provided candidates with an option to challenge the responses. The facility to challenge the NEET OMR answer sheets was available from October 5 to October 7 (6 pm). For every question challenged, candidates were required to pay a sum of Rs 1000 online as the processing fee. The payment was to be made up to 8 pm on October 7, 2020, through Debit/credit card/net banking.

Source :
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top