Narendra Modi’s Big Announcement In Rajasthan, PM-Kisan Samman Nidhi Amount To Be Increased To Rs 12,000

Rajasthan Election 2023: The BJP is trying to tick all the boxes in the Rajasthan assembly election with the party promising something for every section of the society. While the party has already promised subsidized LPG to woo the women voters, Prime Minister Narendra Modi today made another big announcement saying that if voted to power in the state, the state BJP government will give Rs 12,000 per year to farmers under PM Kisan Samman Nidhi. At present, farmers get Rs 6,000 per year under PM-Kisan Samman Nidhi.

Read More: Amway India named in money laundering chargesheet by ED

Addressing a poll rally in Rajasthan’s Hanumangarh, PM Modi said that those who cheated farmers won’t be spared. He said that the Rajsthan BJP has decided to purchase crops on MSP from the farmers and not only this, the farmers will also be given a bonus if the party is voted to power.

Read More: Subrata Roy death: Govt looks to transfer unclaimed funds of Sahara-Sebi refund account

In another promise, PM Modi said that petrol is costlier in Rajasthan and the fuel prices will be reviewed if the BJP forms government. “In the neighbouring states of Rajasthan, there is a BJP government. Petrol is Rs 12-13 cheaper there compared to Rajasthan… But the Congress government in Rajasthan sells petrol at higher prices…I give a guarantee that after the BJP government is formed, the prices of petrol and diesel will be reviewed,” said PM Modi.

PM Modi said that those who looted the poor in the state will not be spared. “Today I have come here to give you guarantee that those who have looted the poor will not be spared. The day is not far in Rajasthan when those who looted the poor will be put behind bars,” he said.

Read More: Weather Update: IMD predicts heavy rainfall in Tamil Nadu, Kerala; Delhi to see temperature drop – check complete forecast

The BJP is locked in a close contest with the ruling Congress in Rajasthan assembly polls. The 200-member Rajasthan assembly will go to polls in a single phase on November 25 while the counting of votes will take place on December 3.

Source :
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top