BJP Announces Candidates For Rajya Sabha Elections From 7 States | FULL LIST

New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party on Sunday announces its candidates from Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal for the forthcoming Rajya Sabha elections. A total of 14 candidates were announced by BJP from seven states for Rajya Sabha polls.

Read More: Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP Out of INDIA Bloc in Punjab, To Contest All LS Seats Alone

From Uttar Pradesh, the party announced seven candidates- RPN Singh, Dr. Sudhanshu Trivedi, Chaudhary Tejveer Singh, Sadhna Singh, Amarpal Maurya, Sangita Balwant and Navin Jain. From Bihar, BJP announced two candidates- Dr. Dharmsheela Gupta and Dr. Bhim Singh.

While, from Chhattisgarh, the party has announced one candidate- Raja Devendra Pratap Singh. From Haryana, the party has announced one candidate- Subhash Barala. From Karnataka, the party has announced one candidate- Narayana Krishanasa Bhandage. From Uttarakhand, the party has announced one candidate- Mahendra Bhatt. From West Bengal, the party has announced one candidate- Samik Bhattacharya.

Read More: Meetings, Dinner & Antakshari: JDU, RJD Gear Up As Nitish Kumar to Seek Trust Vote Tomorrow

The elections for 56 Rajya Sabha seats is set to be held on February 27, in as many as 15 states, the Election Commission of India had earlier announced.

After voting is completed on February 27, the counting of votes will happen on the very same day at around 5 pm in the evening, the poll body said. The Rajya Sabha elections would take place between 9 am and 4 pm.

Read More: Brahmin, Jat, Maurya, Chandravanshi & Vaishya: BJP Cracks Caste Code With Rajya Sabha List

According to the ECI, the last date of filing Rajya Sabha nominations is February 15 and nominations’ scrutiny would be performed on February 16.

In 2024, a total of 69 Rajya Sabha seats are in line for elections, which include the latest 56, ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

Source :
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top